South University

south university

South University is known as a private educational institution, established by John Draughon in 1899. It operated as Draughon’s Junior College until 1985, however the name was eventually changed to South University to indicate the institution’s accreditation to award degrees at the master’s and doctorate level. South University is nowadays part of Education Management Corporation.

South University proudly demonstrates more than a millennium of academic brilliance, committed to deliver comprehensive training for intellectual, social, and professional development of its diverse student population.

South University features the following colleges and schools:

College of Arts and Sciences

College of Business

College of Creative Arts and Design (The Art Institute of Dallas and The Art Institute of Fort Worth)

College of Health Professions

College of Nursing

School of Pharmacy

These colleges and schools offer a wide a number of undergraduate associate’s and bachelor’s degree programs that are developed to support students’ career. Additionally, they offer number of master’s degree programs, and a Doctor of Pharmacy degree program, which can offer students opportunities they need to be competitive in their particular field.

Students at South University gain knowledge from established faculty members who have real-world experience in the subjects they teach. University’s small sized classes make it easy for students to obtain individualized attention from teachers, as well as the confidence to distinguish their goals for the future along with the methods to realize them.

South University offers associate’s, bachelor’s, or master’s degree programs in:


Criminal Justice

Graphic Design

Health Professions

Information Technology

Legal and Paralegal Studies


Creative Arts

South University consists of 12 different areas across the U . S .Their campuses offer flexible scheduling and many of their programs are offered on-line.